How do I remove my iCloud account from my Apple device? πŸ”

βœ… Removing your iCloud account is easy and can be done directly from your Apple device or remotely from the iCloud website.

❗ Please ensure to closely follow the steps below. If we receive a locked device back from you, it will delay your old rental agreement from being cancelled on time, and may roll over to a rolling 30-day contract. Locked devices received after the final date of your old rental agreement will automatically roll over to a 30-day rolling contract.

❓ For more information on rolling monthly agreements, click here.

 

How to remove your iCloud account from your Apple device πŸ”

πŸ‘‡ To remove your iCloud account from your device running iOS 10.3 or later, follow the steps below:

1️⃣ Go to Settings

2️⃣ Tap on [Your Name]

3️⃣ Scroll down and tap Sign Out

4️⃣ Enter your Apple ID password when prompted

5️⃣ Tap Turn Off 

❗ When you do this your phone is removed from your Find My iPhone Devices list, and your device Activation Lock is also turned off.

πŸ‘‡ To remove your iCloud account from your device running iOS 10.2 or earlier, follow the steps below:

1️⃣ Go to Settings > iCloud > Sign Out

2️⃣ Tap Sign Out again

3️⃣ Then tap Delete from [My Device]

4️⃣ Enter your Apple ID password when prompted

5️⃣ Next go to Settings > iTunes & App Store > Apple ID > Sign Out

πŸ‘‡ After performing the above steps, follow the steps below to erase the contents and settings from your device:

1️⃣ Go to Settings > General > Reset

2️⃣ Tap Erase All Content and Settings

❗ When you erase your content and settings, Find My iPhone and your device Activation Lock is also turned off.

βœ… Your account will be removed from your Apple device and the contents will be erased ready to be returned back to us.

 

How to remove your iCloud account remotely from the iCloud website πŸ”

πŸ‘‡ To remove your iCloud account from the iCloud website, follow the steps below:

1️⃣ Switch off your iPhone

2️⃣ Log in to the iCloud website from a PC or laptop using your Apple ID credentials

3️⃣ Click Find My iPhone

4️⃣ Click on the All Devices drop-down menu and select [My device]

5️⃣ Click Remove Account

6️⃣ Click Remove on the confirmation message

❗ When you do this your phone is removed from your Find My iPhone Devices list, and your device Activation Lock is also turned off.

πŸ‘‡ After performing the above steps, follow the steps below to erase the contents and settings from your device:

1️⃣ Turn your device back on

2️⃣ Go to Settings > General > Reset

3️⃣ Tap Erase All Content and Settings

❗ When you erase your content and settings, Find My iPhone and your device Activation Lock is also turned off.

βœ… Your account will be removed from your Apple device and the contents will be erased ready to be returned back to us.

Sustainable_banner.JPG

Have more questions? Contact Us